Course enrollable

This setting determines whether students are able to enroll themselves using the default enrollment plugin (e.g. Internal enrollment) for the course, or whether they obtain the message "This course is not enrollable at the moment." Also, users can always be assigned the role of student via the Assign roles link in the course administration block.

Setting it to 'No,' or if it is outside the specified date range, results in the student being told the course is 'Not enrollable' and returns the student to the front page, if they are attempting to enroll using an interactive plugin.

TIP: If you are using Internal enrollment and you have not set an enrollment key, you should seriously consider setting this to 'No' otherwise any user can enroll on your course.

Index of all help files