Guest access

Users can log in as guests using the "Login as a guest" button on the login screen.

Guests ALWAYS have "read-only" access, meaning they cannot make any editing or changes to the course.

This can be useful if you want to let a colleague to look at your course, or to let students see a course before they have decided to enroll.

Note: If you want to restrict your guest users, you can choose to give them access with an enrollment key. By doing so, they will need to enter the current enrollment key EVERY TIME they log in (unlike students who only need to do it once).

Index of all help files