Locked

Whether or not the grades accept automatic updates from the activity they are linked to. Usually this is switched on (locked) as soon as the activity is finished and submissions are no longer accepted. A typical sequence of events would be:

EventLockedHidden
Start of activity and participant submissions No Yes
End of activity and beginning of grading/feedback Yes Yes
End of grading/feedback, and release of grades Yes No

Index of all help files